Skip to content

My Own Personal Sock Club

February 2, 2010
by

The Yarn Harlot had a great idea the other day.  She went through her stash, found the sock yarn, paired each yarn with a pattern (making copies if necessary) and putting each one in it’s own plastic bag.  Each month she plans to grab a bag and knit a pair of socks.

For whatever reason I haven’t made socks in about a year, I’m not sure why.  But this week I’m going to get all my sock yarn together and put together my own sock “club”.  It also has the added benefit of saving time when I’m in that “I don’t know what to knit” rut.  I’ll already have yarn and pattern paired so I can just grab it and start.

Now I just need to figure out what patterns to put with which yarns (or at least write down what I want to do if I’m winging it – i.e. mini cables, etc.)

Leave a comment